Pandasmom's Blog

living with PANDAS, not the furry ones…

Homeopathic successes!! April 2, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — pandasmom @ 6:51 pm

I’ve been treating families that are dealing with PANDAS, Lyme, Autism and autoimmune diseases.  I considered most of these cases to be quite difficult but we are seeing great results!  I’m so happy for these families.

At this point my current approach is to go after the main symptom/issue that the child has and attempt to improve upon it.  Thus far, I have been successful with everyone!  For this reason, I want to open my practice a bit further.  If you are local, I’m happy to meet with you in person (I live in Seattle).  If you are remote, we can do sessions over Skype and I can mail your remedies to you.  I think that it is super important to note the order in which I suggest treating family members.  The child with PANDAS has had it for some length of time.  I truly believe the child will not heal all the way until all family members have calmed down.  Calming down looks different in every family but perhaps “burnt out” could be a way to describe parents and other siblings.  The order in which you want to treat is up to you, but the most burnt out member of the family should be treated in conjunction with your child or at the very least they should be the second one to be treated.  Our family has been dealing with this for 6 1/2 years and I feel that we won’t progress much more if we don’t address me urgently.

These success stories have really taken me to a new level in my passion and belief in homeopathy!  Some of the issues that have been solved or improved are eczema, constipation, fear of death, sleeping problems, self hatred and some gastro issues.  If you are familiar with PANDAS these symptoms are likely a part of your everyday life.  If you are not familiar with PANDAS these issues sound crazy.  If I were in your shoes I would just feel lucky that these issues sound extreme!!

Homeopathy is such an easy process for the body.  I wish I would have known more about it in the beginning because I think we could have reduced the intensity of our flares while at the same time working on curing our children.

I look forward to working with you.  Please email info@kathleenthornton.com with questions or to set up an appointment.

The other item we have added into our regimen is Essential Oils.  I have used EOs for years just for an uplifting scent or a relaxing lavender bath.  I have now learned a ton about pure EOs and all the ways they can be used in health and healing.  I will write another post about EOs in the future but feel free to ask me any questions you might have.

 

Leave a Reply

