Pandasmom's Blog

living with PANDAS, not the furry ones…

How did we get to homeopathy? April 8, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — pandasmom @ 3:20 am

So, I know this blog has been dormant for almost 3 years.  Things were just too depressing to keep posting.  I am not a downer by nature.  Through all of this, I have learned that I am a pessimist, though.  It seemed that things just kept going down and down.  How far could they go?  Well, they kept plunging until about 2 weeks ago.  After a rage where I was literally unable to get to my feet I realized that our family will not survive if I don’t start taking care of myself.  And so I did.  I know you read this everywhere, take care of yourself first.  But how is that possible when you are literally in the trenches for over 6 years and over 22 hours/day straight?  We always just thought that because this came on so suddenly that it would go away eventually and completely.  Well, that’s not going to happen.  And now we are a family of 5.  We have been operating as if we are a family of 1 and that person is our PANDAS child.  After having an infant, I can see that we can’t subject him to this long term; he will not thrive.  How could I have let this happen to our other child for all but 18 months of her life?  I’m distraught about it, but must move forward with this new knowledge.  The baby is a blessing to all of us in so many ways.

Enter homeopathy.  We started with this about 4 years ago because our insurance company required it.  That might have been one of the luckiest days of our life.  We saw miracle improvements in our PANDAS daughter on homeopathy.  But at that time I still really didn’t understand it.  Fast forward to summer of 2014 and I really started to get it.  There are mamas out there who are making huge strides with their PANDAS, etc children with homeopathy alone.  Since we had literally seen miracles with our child on homeopathy I really took interest in this.  Their were some mamas who were becoming homeopaths themselves and I got an ah-ha moment from this.  Who has more interest in your child than yourself?  I really wanted to become an ND but that is a 5 year full time commitment.  Not possible in this household.  Our PANDAS child is the work of 3 children on her own.  And I realized that I truly was interested and felt drawn to homeopathy.  I found a school where you can do most of the work online at your own pace and signed up.

That is also when I realized that at our clinic the majority of the families have a set of similar symptoms.  Of course they are all different, but they still have a similar thread.  So, since I was working to help my daughter I thought there was a chance I could help other families. And thus, I have been working with other families for a few months and I have been able to help them.  Some are even worse off than us.   Seeing everyone else persevere through their own situations has given more strength to just deal with my own life.  I have been able to solve many problems that are common to PANDAS/Lyme/Autistic families and I would love to help others.

I can meet with you in person if you are local or Skype with you if you aren’t. 

If you aren’t ready for homeopathy yet don’t worry.  You can follow along this blog and possibly learn some things that can help you make a decision if this is a route you want to go.  When people ask me what homeopathy is, I respond with “If you are lucky enough to not know what it is, then good for you!!!!”

Contact me

 

Leave a Reply

